More Bean

2 Mar

For this weeks art post I figured I would share a character model sheet I created for Green Bean.

bean character sheet

Here you can see my “final” design of Green Bean. I drew and colored this quickly about a week ago, and it has been an invaluable tool for me as I work on laying out the book. Essentially this gives me the basic size and shape of the character from front, back, and side.

drawing table

I keep a hard copy taped above my drawing table, that way I have a reference handy whenever I need it. My hard copy also has some hand written notes regarding design issues that may not be represented on the model sheet, or things that I want to remember to emphasize.

Leave a Reply

